If multiple users either fail or are stopped during a migration, you can now bulk restart them whilst the migration process is still running.
To restart all failed and stopped users:
- On the In Progress screen, click on the Restart Users dropdown menu and select the required option:
- Restart Failed Users
- Restart Stopped Users
- Restart Failed and Stopped Users
- A warning box will appear requiring you to confirm the process. Select Ok to continue.
- Any user that meets the status type (e.g. Failed if the Restart Failed Users option has been selected) will be restarted. You will see the red failed or stopped icon change to an In Process icon.
New options added to CloudM Migrate API (which can be accessed using the URL:
site-root/swagger/ui/index (where site root is replaced by your domain name)
- ProgressApi > bulkrestartmigrationitemsbystates
- Restarts users in stopped and/or failed states (if specified) while migration is running.
- StatisticApi > migrationitemsbystates
- Returns migration items in specified state(s).
Authenticate using the AuthenticateApi before calling any other API.